Abu Zaria Academic Calendar Schedule For 2020/2021 Session

This page will discuss about the Academic calendar of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria popularly known as (ABU)

The school management of the Ahmadu Bello University has released the proposed academic calendar for the First and second semester, 2020/2021 academic session

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria ABU Academic Calendar

This is to inform all the students (both undergraduate and postgraduate) and members of staff of the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 Session.

Related Posts:

How To Check ABU Zaria IJMB and Remedial Admission List

How To Check ABU Zaria Screening Exercise Result Online

How To Check ABU Zaria UTME Admission Status Online

How To Check ABU Zaria Postgraduate Admission List Online

Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) is a government-owned and -operated Nigerian university established on October 4, 1962. The university was located in Aare Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria. Ahmadu Bello University offer various undergraduate and postgraduate programmes.

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session has been published Online

Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) academic calendar contains all important academic activities that have been scheduled to take place in the University for the 2020/2021 academic session. All students and lecturers of the school are hereby informed.

According to the Calendar, academic activities will commence on Monday 6th January, 2020 and end on Saturday 17th October, 2020 for all undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Check out the ABU Academic Calendar Schedule for the current academic session for the First semester recently released by the school management of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.

Recommended Links

ABU Undergraduate School Fees and Acceptance Fee Schedule For New and Returning Students

How To Obtain ABU Direct Entry Application Form Online

Complete List Of Undergraduate Courses Offered In ABU And Admission Requirements

How To Apply For ABU Post-UTME Screening Form Online 

ABU School Fees Schedule For New and Returning Postgraduate Students

How To Obtain ABU Postgraduate Admission Form

With the help of ABU Zaria academic calendar you can check and schedule your time very easily

Approved ABU Zaria Academic Calendar [Verified]

The breakdown of activities for the session are stated below:

First Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Monday 6th January, 2020 – Saturday 18th January, 2020 › Registration for New and Returning Students.
  2. Monday 20th January, 2020 – Saturday 29th February, 2020 › 6 Weeks Lecture*
  3. Monday 2nd March, 2020 – Saturday 7th March, 2020 › Mid-Semester
  4. Monday 9th March, 2020 – Saturday 17th April, 2020 › Lectures
  5. Monday 20th April, 2020 – Saturday 25th April, 2020 › GENS Examination for 1st Semester
  6. Monday 10th June, 2020 – Saturday 6th July, 2020 › First Semester Examination
  7. Monday 18th May, 2020 – Saturday 30th May, 2020 › End of First Semester including Ed-el-Fitr Holiday

NOTE: Monday 27th January, 2020 – 1st February, 2020 – 1 week Add/Drop.

Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Sunday 31st May 2020 › Resumption
  2. Monday 1st June, 2020 – Saturday 25th July 2020 › 8 Weeks Lectures
  3. Monday 27th July 2020 – Saturday 8th August, 2020 › Mid-Semester including Eid-el-Kabir Holiday Break
  4. Monday 10th August to Saturday 19th September 2020 › 6 Weeks Lectures.
  5. Monday 21st September – Saturday 26th September, 2020 › GENS Examinations
  6. Monday 28th September  – Saturday 17th October, 2020 › 3 Weeks Second Semester Examinations

NOTE: Monday 22nd June to Saturday 27th June, 2020 – 1 Week Add/Drop

For more info check here

We advise you to bookmark this page and always check here for more guideline and updates.

Read Also:

The above is the latest ABU Zaria academic calendar and was released by the school management, If there is any changes or update we’d let you know

Feel free to share this amazing post with your family and friends.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *