DELSU Academic Calendar For First And Second Semester 2020/2021

This page will discuss about the Academic calendar of Delta State University, Abraka popularly known as (DELSU)

The school management of the Delta State University (DELSU) has released the proposed academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2020/2021 academic session.

How To Check Delta State University, Abraka, DELSU Academic Calendar

Check out DELSU Academic Calendar for the current academic session for the [First Semester And Second Semester] recently released by the school management of Delta State University, Abraka.

See Also: the List of courses offered in DELSU

See Delta State University academic calendar below.

DELSU Academic Calendar

First Semester:

Sunday, September 22, 2019 Old/Fresh Students resume on Campus
Monday, September 23 – Friday, October 5, 2019 Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.
Monday, September 23, 2019 Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Monday, September 23, 2019 Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Wednesday, October 23 – Friday, October 25, 2019 Orientation for Fresh Students.
Friday, November 1 – Friday, November 29, 2019 Accreditation.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Last day for Add and Delete.
Friday, December 20, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020 CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 5, 2020 All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020 Lecture and Revision.
Monday, January 6. 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Matriculation of Fresh Students.
Monday, February 3rd 2020 Late Registration of students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Monday 10, February, 2020 Lectures End
Monday 10, February 2020 – Friday 14 February, 2020 Submission of CA Scores
Monday, 17 February, 2020 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 28, 2020 End of First Semester Exams.
Saturday, February 29, 2020– Saturday 14, March 2020 First Semester Break.
Monday, March 9 – Thursday March 12, 2020 Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

Second Semester:

Sunday, March 15, 2020 All Students return to Campus
Monday, March 16 , 2020 Lectures begin.
Monday, April 13 – Wednesday April 15, 2020 Submission of C.A. Scores
Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 29, 2020 Accreditation.
Monday, May 4, 2020 Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.
Friday, May 8, 2020 Lectures End.
Monday, May 11, 2020 – Friday May 22, 2020 Second Semester Final Year Exams.
Friday, May 25, 2020 – June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams for other students begin.
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams end.
Saturday, June 13 – Saturday, September 19, 2020 Long Vacation (14 weeks).
Monday, July 6, 2020 – Friday, July 10, 2020 Upload and Release of all results.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Senate consideration of all results (2019/2020)
Sunday, September 20, 2020 2020/2021 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

We advise you to bookmark this page and always check here for more guideline and updates.

RECOMMENDED: DELSU School Fees Schedule For New and Returning Students

This is Delta State University, DELSU Academic Calendar for current academic session this article will always be updated when an update arises.

Feel free to share this amazing post with your family and friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *