Bayero University, Kano (BUK) Academic Calendar For 2020-2021

This page will discuss about the academic calendar for 2020/2021 academic session of  Bayero University, Kano popularly known as (BUK)

This is to inform all the students (both undergraduate and postgraduate) and members of staff of the Bayero University, Kano (BUK), that the management of the institution, has released the proposed academic calendar for the 2020-2021 academic session.

Bayero University, Kano (BUK) Academic Calendar

Bayero University Kano (BUK) is a university situated in Kano, Kano State, Nigeria. It was founded in 1975, when it was renamed from Bayero University College and upgraded from university college to university. It is the first university in Kano State

BUK Academic Calendar.

  • First semester lectures (15 weeks) Monday 20 January – Saturday 2 May 2020
  • Mid-Semester (1week) › Monday 9 – Saturday 14 March 2020
  • First semester examinations (3 weeks) › Monday 4 – Saturday 23 May 2020
  • End of semester break (2 weeks) › Monday 25 May – Sunday 7 June 2020
  • Second semester lectures (15 weeks) › Monday 8 June – Saturday 19 September 2020
  • Mid semester break (1 week) › Monday 27 July – Saturday 1 August 2020
  • Second semester examinations (3 weeks) › Monday 21 September  – Saturday 10 October 2020
  • End of session break › Monday 12 October 2020

We advise you to bookmark this page and always check here for more guideline and updates.

This is Bayero University, Kano (BUK) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 this article will always be updated when an update arises.

Feel free to share this amazing post with your family and friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *